Board of Trustees & Town Staff

 
 

 

Town of Paonia

PO Box 460 / 214 Grand Avenue

Paonia, CO  81428

Phone: 970-527-4101

Fax: 970-527-4102

 

 

Office.com

Staff Directory


Town Administrator -

Town Clerk -

Amanda Mojarro - Deputy Clerk   amanda@townofpaonia.com

Cindy Jones - Finance Director   finance@townofpaonia.com

Samira Vetter - Finance/Public Works Assistant   samirav@townofpaonia.com

Chief of Police- Matt Laiminger mlaimingerppd@townofpaonia.com

Cory Heiniger- Public Works Director coryheinigerPW@townofpaonia.com

Dan Reardon - Building Official   dan.reardon@shumscoda.com

 

Town Hall

Board of Trustees

#FFFFFF

Mary Bachran, Mayor                                                                                                                                                                                        

maryb@townofpaonia.com   Term ends 2024  

970-433-1433 

Thomas Markle, Mayor Pro-Tem

ThomasM@townofpaonia.com   Term ends April 2024 

828-215-3655

Streets and Water/Sewer/Trash Committees                         

Dave Knutson

DaveK@townofpaonia.com   Term Ends April 2024

970-260-3260 

Parks and Public Safety Committees       

Paige Smith

PaigeS@townofpaonia.com    Term ends April 2026

307-631-4544   

Finance and Personnel Committee  

John Valentine

JohnV@townofpaonia.com   Term ends April 2026

Streets and Personnel Committees

Rick Stelter

RickS@townofpaonia.com   Term ends 2026

Parks and Public Safety Committees

Dave Weber

DWeber@townofpaonia.com    Term ends April 2024 

Finance and Water/Sewer/Trash Committees                                                                  

COMMISSION MEMBERS:

  • Steve Clisset 
  • Monica Foguth
  • Mayor Mary Bachran 
  • Dave Knutson
  • Lyn Howe

The Planning Commission is created for the following purposes:

(1) To prepare, maintain and adopt, subject to periodic revision as necessary, a Master Plan as described by state statutes.

(2) To implement the provisions of Chapters 16 and 17 of this Code, and to perform all functions and powers referred to in said chapters where reference is made.

(3) To study and recommend to the Board of Trustees amendments to the Zoning Map of the Town.

(4) To study and recommend appropriate zoning classifications for all annexations to the Town.

(5) To exchange information with the various governmental agencies charged with planning and zoning responsibilities and with the Board of Adjustment.

(6) To have all other duties and powers incidental to the above and any and all powers and duties set out by state statute, except that nothing herein shall permit the Planning Commission to make amendments or changes in the zoning of the Town, such powers expressly being reserved by the Board of Trustees.

Membership and Terms:

The Planning Commission shall consist of five (5) members, all of whom must be residents of the Town, including two (2) elected members consisting of the Mayor and one (1) member of the Board of Trustees appointed by the Mayor. The remaining three (3) members shall be appointed by the Mayor.

The terms of such three (3) members shall be fixed and designated by the Mayor to end at two (2) years from the last municipal election at the time of appointment, with the terms of office staggered. The terms for the Mayor and the member of the Board of Trustees shall continue until their successors are duly elected and qualified, at which time elected members of the Board shall be designated to serve on the Planning Commission for terms coincident with their terms of office as Mayor or as a member of the Board of Trustees. As terms expire, new or reappointed members shall be appointed for two-year terms of office at such time as the terms of those previously appointed expire.

Tree Board Members

Paula Martin:  President

John Valentine:  Secretary

Mark Newland

Greg Hottinger

Moriah Whoolilurie

Contact at:  Paoniatreebord@gmail.com

Website:  httpps://paoniatreeboard.org/

Philip Ceriani MD

pceriani@paonia.com

David Weber

DWeber@townofpaonia.com

Thomas Markle

ThomasM@townofpaonia.com

Kayla Rosen