Board of Trustees & Town Staff

 
 

 

Town of Paonia

PO Box 460 / 214 Grand Avenue

Paonia, CO  81428

Phone: 970-527-4101

Fax: 970-527-4102

 

 

Office.com

Staff Directory


Corinne Ferguson - Town Administrator; Town Clerk; Public Information Officer

corinne@townofpaonia.com

Amanda Mojarro - Deputy Clerk

amanda@townofpaonia.com

Cindy Jones - Finance Officer

finance@townofpaonia.com

Candy Wuollet - Finance Assistant

candyw@townofpaonia.com

 Chief of Police- Open

Travis Loberg - Public Works Director

tloberg@townofpaonia.com

Dan Reardon - Building Official

dreardon@coloradocode.net

 

 

Town Hall

Board of Trustees

Mary Bachran, Mayor                                                                   

511 Box Elder Avenue                                                                  

970-433-1433                                                                               

maryb@townofpaonia.com Term ends 2024                              

William Bear, Mayor Pro-Tem

970-527-4697

970-261-2906

bbear@townofpaonia.com  Term ends 2022

Karen Budinger

karenb@townofpaonia.com Appointment Ends April 2022

Mick Johnson

1010 3rd Street

970-697-4325

mickj@townofpaonia.com  Term Ends April 2022

Dave Knutson

401 Vista Drive - PO Box 1016

970-260-3620

davek@townofpaonia.com Term Ends April 2024

Tamie Meck

970-623-1277

tamiem@townofpaonia.com  Term ends April 2024

Michelle Pattison

302 2nd Street

773-809-3814

michellep@townofpaonia.com  Term Ends April 2024

 

 

 

                                                                                                      

COMMISSION MEMBERS:

  • Barbara Heck  – Planning Term Ends: 6/2022
  • Open – Planning Term Ends: 6/2022
  • Monica Foguth– Planning Term Ends: 6/2023
  • Mayor Mary Bachran – Planning Term Ends: 4/2024
  • Karen Budinger– Planning Term Ends: 5/2022

The Planning Commission is created for the following purposes:

(1) To prepare, maintain and adopt, subject to periodic revision as necessary, a Master Plan as described by state statutes.

(2) To implement the provisions of Chapters 16 and 17 of this Code, and to perform all functions and powers referred to in said chapters where reference is made.

(3) To study and recommend to the Board of Trustees amendments to the Zoning Map of the Town.

(4) To study and recommend appropriate zoning classifications for all annexations to the Town.

(5) To exchange information with the various governmental agencies charged with planning and zoning responsibilities and with the Board of Adjustment.

(6) To have all other duties and powers incidental to the above and any and all powers and duties set out by state statute, except that nothing herein shall permit the Planning Commission to make amendments or changes in the zoning of the Town, such powers expressly being reserved by the Board of Trustees.

Membership and Terms:

The Planning Commission shall consist of five (5) members, all of whom must be residents of the Town, including two (2) elected members consisting of the Mayor and one (1) member of the Board of Trustees appointed by the Mayor. The remaining three (3) members shall be appointed by the Mayor.

The terms of such three (3) members shall be fixed and designated by the Mayor to end at two (2) years from the last municipal election at the time of appointment, with the terms of office staggered. The terms for the Mayor and the member of the Board of Trustees shall continue until their successors are duly elected and qualified, at which time elected members of the Board shall be designated to serve on the Planning Commission for terms coincident with their terms of office as Mayor or as a member of the Board of Trustees. As terms expire, new or reappointed members shall be appointed for two-year terms of office at such time as the terms of those previously appointed expire.

Tree Board Members

Paula Martin:  President

John Valentine:  Secretary

Mark Newland

Greg Hottinger

Moriah Whoolilurie

Tamie Meck:  Board Member Representative

Contact at:  Paoniatreebord@gmail.com

Website:  httpps://paoniatreeboard.org/

Travis Loberg - Adminstrative Representative

tloberg@townofpaonia.com

Philip Ceriani MD

pceriani@paonia.com

Mike Drake

Mldht1@live.com

Thomas Markle

302 2nd Street

Paonia, CO  81428

Tamie Meck - Board Representative

970-623-1277

tamiem@townofpaonia.com