Joint Board of Trustees and Planning Commission Work Session - 5:30PM - 5/09/2024 - Town Hall >> Details <<


Paonia Fire Department A Volunteer-Run Fire Department

Paonia Fire Department Maltese Cross Logo




§1-13.5-501, 1-13.5-1102(3), 32-1-905(2), C.R.S.


TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN, and, particularly, to the electors of the Delta County Fire Protection District No. 2 of Delta County, State of Colorado.


NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an election will be held on the 7th day of November, 2023, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. At that time, two directors will be elected to serve 4-year terms, and three directors will be elected to serve 2-year terms. Eligible electors of the Delta County Fire Protection District No. 2 District interested in serving on the board of directors may obtain a Self-Nomination and Acceptance form from the District’s Designated Election Official (DEO): David J. Skarka at Clay, Dodson & Skarka, PLLC, 415 Palmer Street, Delta, CO 81416. Phone: (970) 874-9777. Email: The Office of the DEO is open Monday through Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 12 p.m., and 1:00 p.m. through 5:00 p.m. The deadline to submit a Self-Nomination and Acceptance is close of business (5:00 p.m.) on September 1, 2023. Affidavit of Intent to be a Write in Candidate forms must be submitted to the Office of the DEO by close of business on September 5, 2023. The election shall be conducted by the Delta County Clerk and Recorder by mail ballot.


NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, an application for an absentee ballot shall be filed with the designated election official no later than the close of business on Tuesday preceding the election, October 31, 2023.


/s/ David J. Skarka
Designated Election Official Signature


To learn more about the process for nominations, or to show interest, please visit the Paonia Volunteer Fire Department's website by Clicking Here


Fire Department

Thank you to all those who volunteer their time to the Paonia Fire Department!

Paonia Volunteer Fire Depatment District #2

729 Second Stret

PO Box 1023


Current Chief:  Blake Kinser

Fire Department