Joint Board of Trustees and Planning Commission Work Session - 5:30PM - 4/08/2024 - Town Hall >> Details <<

1

Town Staff, Board of Trustees, and Committee Members

Town of Paonia

PO Box 460 / 214 Grand Avenue

Paonia, CO  81428

Phone: 970-527-4101

Fax: 970-527-4102

Staff Directory


Town Administrator - Stefen Wynn - StefenW@townofpaonia.com

Town Clerk - Samira Vetter - samirav@townofpaonia.com

Deputy Clerk - Ruben Santiago - RubenS@townofpaonia.com

Chief of Police - Matt Laiminger - mlaimingerppd@townofpaonia.com

Public Works Director - Cory Heiniger - coryheiniger_PW@townofpaonia.com

Building Official - Dan Reardon - dan.reardon@shumscoda.com

General Information - paonia@townofpaonia.com  

 

Town Hall
#FFFFFF

Mary Bachran, Mayor                                                                                                                                               maryb@townofpaonia.com  Term Ends April 2024
970-433-1433                   

Dave Knutson
DaveK@townofpaonia.com   Term Ends April 2024
970-260-3260 
Parks and Public Safety Committees       

Paige Smith - Mayor-Elect
PaigeS@townofpaonia.com    Term ends April 2028
307-631-4544   
Finance and Personnel Committees

John Valentine
JohnV@townofpaonia.com   Term ends April 2026
Streets and Personnel Committees

Rick Stelter
RickS@townofpaonia.com   Term ends 2026
Parks and Public Safety Committees

Morgan MacInnis
mmacinnis@townofpaonia.com    Term ends April 2024 

Kathy Swartz
kswartz@townofpaonia.com   Term Ends April 2028 

Bill Brunner - Trustee-Elect
BillB@townofpaonia.com   Term Ends April 2028  

Walter Czech - Trustee-Elect
WalterC@townofpaonia.com   Term Ends April 2028                                                                

COMMISSION MEMBERS:

  • Steve Clisset 
  • Suzanne Watson
  • Mayor Mary Bachran 
  • Dave Knutson
  • Lyn Howe

The Planning Commission is created for the following purposes:

(1) To prepare, maintain and adopt, subject to periodic revision as necessary, a Master Plan as described by state statutes.

(2) To implement the provisions of Chapters 16 and 17 of this Code, and to perform all functions and powers referred to in said chapters where reference is made.

(3) To study and recommend to the Board of Trustees amendments to the Zoning Map of the Town.

(4) To study and recommend appropriate zoning classifications for all annexations to the Town.

(5) To exchange information with the various governmental agencies charged with planning and zoning responsibilities and with the Board of Adjustment.

(6) To have all other duties and powers incidental to the above and any and all powers and duties set out by state statute, except that nothing herein shall permit the Planning Commission to make amendments or changes in the zoning of the Town, such powers expressly being reserved by the Board of Trustees.

Membership and Terms:

The Planning Commission shall consist of five (5) members, all of whom must be residents of the Town, including two (2) elected members consisting of the Mayor and one (1) member of the Board of Trustees appointed by the Mayor. The remaining three (3) members shall be appointed by the Mayor.

The terms of such three (3) members shall be fixed and designated by the Mayor to end at two (2) years from the last municipal election at the time of appointment, with the terms of office staggered. The terms for the Mayor and the member of the Board of Trustees shall continue until their successors are duly elected and qualified, at which time elected members of the Board shall be designated to serve on the Planning Commission for terms coincident with their terms of office as Mayor or as a member of the Board of Trustees. As terms expire, new or reappointed members shall be appointed for two-year terms of office at such time as the terms of those previously appointed expire.

Tree Board Members

  • Greg Hottinger – President (Term ends 11/24)
  • Paula Martin – Secretary (1/24)
  • Tom Wells (11/24)
  • Christina Patterson (1/26)
  • Greg Thompson (11/24)
  • Mark Newland (1/24)
  • John Valentine – Trustee Board liaison (5/26)

Contact at:  paoniatreeboard@gmail.com

Website:  httpps://paoniatreeboard.org/

Tree Board Minutes 

Suzanne Watson

Gia Fanelli

Steve Clissett

Zuzana Tauvinkl

Ian Oeser